The stage film - 09/10 - 17:06

Demare emulates Gilbert with back-to-back victory

Farewell to Gilbert
160 riders started from Chartres, where an homage was paid to 2008 and 2009 winner Philippe Gilbert, who retired today. Alexis Gougeard (B&B Hotels), Jonas Abrahamsen (Uno-X) and Clement Carisey (Go Sport) attacked from the gun and had to wait for 30 km for the peloton to give them the go-ahead as the gap grew over three minutes.

Interview - 09/10 - 17:23

Sam Bennett: “I didn’t expect to be in the front that long”

I just saw an opportunity. There were a lot of sections in which you had to climb before and there was a big fight to go in the front. So I thought it was a good idea to go in the break and let the peloton come back. I didn’t expect to be in the front so long. In the end I didn’t have to do go too much into the red in the gravel sections because I could set my own...

Interview - 09/10 - 17:15

Démare: “It was the one race to win”

 It was different, we were still a whole bunch left. We rode a great team race, I think we nearly all finished in the front group and we had a guy, Olivier Le Gac, up front with 2 km to go. The whole team did a great job. I’m really happy, I didn’t expect this type of finish with 40 riders, it’s great.

The paths really hurt, but because there were...

Newsflashes - 09/10 - 16:54

Top five results

  1. Arnaud Démare (France) Groupama-FDJ

2. Sam Bennett (Ireland) Bora-Hansgrohe

3. Edward Teuns (Belgium) Trek Segafredo

4. Simone Consini (Italy) Cofidis

5. Luca Mozzaot (Italy) B&B Hotels.

Newsflashes - 09/10 - 16:52

Demare wins the 116th edition of Paris-Tours.

  Arnaud Démare (Groupama-FDJ) retained his title in Paris-Tours.

Newsflashes - 09/10 - 16:50

Break over

  Under the red flame, the peloton caught the four escapees.

Newsflashes - 09/10 - 16:49

2 km to go…

   … and Jonas Abrahamsen (Uno-X), Kim Heiduk (Ineos Grenadiers), Olivier Le Gac (Groupama-FDJ) and Alex Kirsch (Trek-Segafredo) lead the bunch by 5 seconds.

Newsflashes - 09/10 - 16:48

3 km to go…

… and Jonas Abrahamsen (Uno-X), Kim Heiduk (Ineos Grenadiers), Olivier Le Gac (Groupama-FDJ) and Alex Kirsch (Trek-Segafredo) keep a 10 seconds lead.

Follow us

Receive exclusive news about Paris-Tours